Childhood Friends


Once I had published my book, I heard from a friend that I had not seen in 50 years. He lived 100 miles away, and we arranged lunch. Following our visit, I thought, “You should never lose touch with childhood friends,” and I wrote this story which was accepted by NPR radio.  Steve and I had the opportunity to broadcast the story on NPR. The link below will get you to the story. Enjoy.

http://www.wrni.org/content/i-believe-%E2%80%93-rhode-island

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing up Italian

One Comment on “Childhood Friends”

  1. Trish Says:

    What a classic keepsake! Would that be Blessed Sacrament school in the background? Are these your classmates or the Wealth Avenue neighborhood gang? Maybe that’s me and my brother, Tommy, in the front row?


Leave a Reply

