Where the Sidewalk Ends


Where the Sidewalk Ends

Vera Russo

On the porch of "Where the Sidewalk Ends"

In early August, I was fortunate to

Where the Sidewalk Ends Book Store

enjoy a book signing at a marvelous book store in Chatham on Cape Cod, “Where the Sidewalk Ends.” The signing was arranged by a dear friend, Vera Russo. Her husband, Pat, grew up on the same street as me. Vera and I reconnected when she read my book, “Growing up Italian,” wherein I had a story of my street, Wealth Avenue in Providence, and of the Russo Family. Vera hosted us at a delicious luncheon in her home and on the next day, arranged for  a number of her friends to attend the signing and my presentation. The week, which started with the wedding of our daughter, ended with this very warm welcome to Chatham. The pictures do not do justice to the vibrancy, vitality and enthusiasm of the crowd, all of whom Diane and I now consider friends. Thank you, Vera.

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing up Italian

2 Comments on “Where the Sidewalk Ends”

  1. Adela Says:

    Very nice indeed. I may be looking to you for advice when I get my book published. (I say when, not if, because I’m filling the universe with positive thoughts.)


Leave a Reply

