Cucuzze


So many of you are connected to this great fruit(vegetable), and I have received a number of responses. To me, the “Cucuzze King” is my friend Joe Giusto of Warren, RI.  I have been to his gardens, and in addition to his lovingly grown cucuzze, he has the best fig trees…three of them with almost too many figs to eat. And I struggle yearly to fight off the squirrels to get a few, this being my best year.

Well, here is Joe with his prize cucuzze.

Joe's 103 Inch Cucuzze

Joe Giusto and his Prize Cucuzze

Explore posts in the same categories: Growing up Italian

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

